Alanya, Turkey // Do All Things With Love

Alanya, Turkey

I rarely do ‘year in review’ type posts – but I have some thoughts on 2014 and have guesses about what 2015 might bring. Bear with me, dear readers, this will be brief.

All said, 2014 was the best year I’ve ever had. It was a year filled with happiness and opportunities. I grew professionally, worked with some really wonderful colleagues, handled some challenging tasks with grace (I hope), and was promoted early this year. This year my best friend got married, and I had the immense joy of participating in both the months of preparations and the wedding. In September I had the opportunity to travel with Onur to Turkey to meet his family and friends as well as visit Istanbul and travel along the Mediterranean. My nine days in the country were enough for me to fall in love with the place, the culture, the language, and of course the people. This December we celebrated a small but not insignificant thing – living in one place for over one year. Some of you may not know this, but I have moved fifteen times in the last seven years, not staying longer than ten months in one place since I moved into the dorms my sophomore year in college. It feels really great to stay in one place for a while.

2015 is going to be a challenging year. This year Onur and I will be pushing ourselves to develop both professionally and academically and I could not ask to be facing those challenges with a better person at my side, or with better friends and family supporting me every step of the way. Have a great year!

signature1

