Airport at Night // Do All Things With Love

Date: 4 September 14
Local Time: 9:45pm
Location: SFO
Hours of sleep in last 24: 4.5

I will let you in on a secret of mine: I love airports.

There is just something about them – maybe it’s the air of possibility or maybe it is the buzz of activity as airlines operate. I worked in an airport and I loved it.

I don’t know if you have ever noticed how airports operate like little communities – the TSA officers joking with an airline customer service agent, the concessions employee playing with the airport police dog, the ramp crew member joking at the podium with the gate agents. Airports are like big families. There are probably some estranged relatives in the family, but primarily everyone is hard working and looks out for one another even across companies and airlines.

Basically, I guess I just need to admit that I am a big airport nerd. I could sit and watch planes for hours, the coming and going, the takeoffs and landings, the moving parts and the people.

Leaving on a Jetplane // Do All Things With Love

Signature

