Backpacking // Do All Things With Love

Backpacking the Beartooth Plateau

I need wilderness in my life like I need oxygen. It’s been like this since my first real taste of the wilderness at the tender young age of 16. It was a two-week high alpine backpacking course with Outward Bound.  The trip changed how I perceived the world at the time. It was thrilling, frightening, uncomfortable, freeing, and beautiful. 

Wilderness Cooking // Do All Things With Love

In the “kitchen” with Maggie and Tyler

I really can’t say enough good things about getting kids into the wilderness.  I learned how to use a backpacking stove,  to navigate with only a compass and topo map, to work with a team of strangers and how to be alone (36 hour solo).

First Backpacking // Do All Things With Love

