Dec 31 // Do All Things With Love

Dec 31 // Do All Things With Love

I think that 2011 was by far one of my worst years on record, for many reasons. Too much stress, I was extremely unhappy and had some people in my life that really shouldn’t have been in it. I vowed to myself at the beginning of 2012 to make it a better year. To shake things up and try for some real happiness. It took a lot of love and support from a few close people to make it through the first few months, and I couldn’t have done it without you guys.

Well, I am very pleased to say that I succeeded. I made some really life-changing decisions about how I wanted to live and where I wanted to be, and I’ve ended up with everything I could have wanted.

I learned to mountaineer with a climbing group, gave my first presentation at an academic conference, danced a lot in Portland, then decided to leave my jobs, my home, my friends and family, to move to a new state alone, not knowing if I would come home or not.  Ended up staying, falling in love, building a new life, gaining new employment, and living in the most beautiful place.

I am now ending 2012 happier than I have ever been.

Happy New Years,

signature1

