As we express our gratitude, we must never forget that the highest appreciation is not to utter words, but to live by them.

John F. Kennedy

I am completely overwhelmed by the generosity of my family and friends.  My life would be nothing and I would be nowhere if it were not for every one of you.  The feeling of being supported and encouraged by people I love is what makes this life worth living.  In the last few weeks my friends have shown much support and love.  I am so grateful.  Thank you.

My car for the summer.

Some amazingly generous family friends have given me a car to use for the season, and in spite of my best efforts, they refuse to let me pay for insurance or anything.  I am currently re-learning how to drive a stick shift so I can use it, but thankfully I had lessons on it years ago and it is coming back quickly.  I am completely indebted to them.

My new Nikon DSLR Camera

Today I was given the best gift I could have ever received.  My camera situation has been lacking in the last few years.  I have just been using the camera on my smartphone, which admittedly takes fairly decent photos, but I have been desperately needing a camera with more functionality, especially since I’m moving to one of the most beautiful places in the country.  Well, it turns out that my great-uncle had an extremely nice DSLR camera that he just wasn’t using.  He gifted the camera, a 23-105mm lens, two full camera bags and camera accessories to my family, and since my dad just recently upgraded to a DSLR they didn’t need it.  Oh my goodness!  I am so excited to have a nice camera!!

The new camera makes such a difference! Seriously, check it out:

signature1

