Beartooth Mountains

Good news everybody!  I was offered a summer job in Big Sky Country.  Not just any job, but a really neat job in wildlife biology, my intended field.  Needless to say, I am extremely excited.  Also, I move in 21 days and counting.  Here goes another big adventure!

My thesis is progressing now with some haste, and I am extremely thankful to have help from my adviser.  The idea is that my proposal can be defended and approved in the next three weeks, and the writing and analysis can occur over the summer in the evenings when I’m not outside chasing critters.

Speaking of down time, I am going to have a lot of unstructured time, and a place to myself.  Times like this are wonderful for catching up on non-academic reading… so I need book recommendations!

signature1

