JFK Airport

Well, Tuesday (day 6), was our return day.  Thankfully we were able to sleep in!  It had been well over a week since I got more than seven hours of sleep in one night.  Staying with Mike’s family was really nice.  On a completely related note, eggs benedict may very well be the best breakfast food ever invented.

After a relaxing morning, it was time to get on the train and head to the airport.  We met up with the rest of the Portland State group, boarded the plane and fell asleep on the long flight home.

Getting back into work and home in Portland is weird.  The pace is much slower here, and it is MUCH quieter.  I got completely spoiled by the subway system in NYC.  It is so easy to use, fast and convenient!

Someday soon I will return to New York.  I can’t wait.

Mike & I in Times Square

